Fitness Friday – Nine Months

Sunday marks nine months of consistently exercising. Today marks 4 months of focusing on my diet. I have stuck very diligently to eating purely fruit, avoiding all fast food, most fried food (I have had a french fry, tortilla chip or fried pickle from time to time) and buying mainly whole food and organic products. I have gotten discouraged. I have said words in our workout room that I would never admit to. I’ve cried, whined, bitched and moaned. I’ve begged Kenny to get me a cookie or a brownie or a cupcake. I’ve considered throwing in the towel and living life as an unhealthy chunk because maybe I’d be happier if I could just eat some blueberry pancakes; but I didn’t and I haven’t and I won’t. Why? Because, I am loving this fitness thing.

I love that I want to work out all the time (I just got off the floor from doing push ups at work).I love that yesterday I jogged two miles and then came home and did my upper-body work out. I feel like a total fitness bad ass; so much so that after working out yesterday, I threw on a hat and went out to eat in my workout clothes, sweaty and gross like “girl look at that body, I work out.”

After nine months I no longer feel like I’m trying to obtain one number on the scale or one pant size. I’ve learned that there is always room for improvement, goals to achieve and obstacles to overcome. Basically, the journey never ends and I look forward to trudging ahead and taking you all along for the ride!

 

Thanks for following ❤

3 thoughts on “Fitness Friday – Nine Months

Leave a Reply

