Fitness Friday – Great

Yesterday I wrote my whole post and when I went to post it, it disappeared. I really hate when that happens. So here’s Fitness Friday on a Saturday. 

I feel great! I haven’t eaten sugar (intentionally) in eleven days. I made a meal plan to hit specific calorie and macro goals and I’ve actually been following it. I made a brown rice tortilla pizza to eat while everyone else ate delivery and for the first time I didn’t feel like the left out fat kid who couldn’t eat with everyone else. It’s not about being fat or skinny. It’s about feeling great. Of course the first few days were hell. I wanted to drown my sorrows in a brownie sundae multiple times but then one day I woke up and I felt right. I wasn’t tired. I didn’t feel puffy or swollen or bloated. I felt healthy. I want to stick to this. When I start getting negative please refer me back to this post 😉

Now for the fun part. Last week my mom asked me if my core is ever sore. I hadn’t thought about it in awhile because no it hadn’t been. It was all the time in the beginning of working out but somewhere along the line it got strong enough to handle the workouts I’ve been doing. So, I decided to change that.  

 Weighted sit-ups. The next night I woke myself up every time I moved in my sleep because my core hurt so bad. If I could get rid of the flab, I can almost guarantee there’s some ripped abs under there! 

Here are the first photos (and a video) of me trying to achieve my 2016 goals! 

 3 down – 7 to go! 

 I read that this form of push-up gets you ready for a one arm push-up. It should also help me prepare for that crazy yoga pose! 

  Another weird one to help with the one arm push up. 
  I’ve got a lot of work to do for this!
Thank you to everyone who commented and encouraged me last week. You guys hold me accountable and I am so grateful!

If anyone has questions about my meal plan or workout routine (or even just my pizza recipe) don’t hesitate to ask. I love to share 😛

5 thoughts on “Fitness Friday – Great

  1. I found brown rice tortillas in the frozen section. They’re a lot more dense than regular tortillas so it’s easy to pile on the ingredients.
    Preheat the oven to 400. Brush the tortilla with olive oil. Layer mozzarella cheese, black olives, mushrooms, turkey pepperoni and oregano. Place directly on rack for 8-10 minutes.
    You can use tomato sauce instead of olive oil and add whichever toppings you prefer. I didn’t use tomato sauce because I was in a hurry and most pre made sauces have added sugar. It was actually really good!

  2. You are inspiration and love squared!!
    I enjoy reading your posts , it helps me to do a few more exercises than I want to and warms my heart that you are so committed to a healthy lifestyle.
    Even though we’ve never met in person… Your grandmother was one of the most loving and positive influences in my life and your mother was one of my dearest cousins , so I respect how seriously you take your eating choices and work outs! Keep it up , Adrienne … you’re helping others more than you know!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

