Fitness Friday – Be Proud

You, as you are right now, are where someone else wants to be.

Let that sit for a minute.

Got it?

Don’t believe me?
If you are four hundred pounds, there is someone out there who is five hundred that wants to be four. If you are a hundred and fifty pounds there is someone out there who is two hundred and wants to lose fifty.
Be proud of where you are and who you are right now.

This doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t continue working and improving. It just means that you should appreciate where you are, how far you’ve come and who you might be inspiring. Hold your head high because someone out there is working their tail off to get to where you are.

That was my big epiphany this week and I’m going to try to take my own advice!

Since I ditched the scale a couple of weeks ago I have been feeling great! I still spend a lot of time in the mirror but lately it’s because I find myself so darn attractive I just can’t help myself. I’m probably more fit than I have ever been in my life and I’m enjoying every minute of it! Okay, maybe not EVERY minute but still…

I made the ultimate “basic white girl” protein shake the other day; vanilla protein, cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. This morning I did vanilla protein, pumpkin pie spice and coffee. Basic or not, it’s delightful!

Last night was level two with Jillian Michaels. It was terrible.


We were both pretty convinced we were going to throw up and die.

As far as weights go, we decided to change up our rows a little bit. I wanted to switch it up because I had not added any weight since we started and I felt like I was straining my neck. Doing it with dumbbells instead of on a machine is a whole different painful ballgame. Sadly, I’m only using fifteen pounds!
 

There was a time when I liked squats more than deadlifts. That time is gone. Squatting with 100 pounds is intense. They do make me feel good though, the next day, after I’ve blocked out the pain…

It’s been a great week!

Thanks for reading. Until next Friday!

One thought on “Fitness Friday – Be Proud

  1. I make a similar protein shake! I found it on Pinterest. It’s vanilla whey protein, almond milk, half a cup or so of canned pumpkin (not the pie filling) 1 banana, pumpkin pie spice and a few ice cubes. It was so good! And it kept me full for almost 4 hours! Can’t ask much more from a liquid breakfast! 🙂 Also, your message is inspiring!

Leave a Reply

