Fitness Friday – Two Months

Today marks eight weeks of staying consistent with exercise. I feel better right now than I have in a long time. Here are a few things that happened this week…

My husband always brings the floor length mirror into the workout room. This never made sense to me. I have no desire to see my face mid-squat when I look like I’m in labor; but on Saturday I decided not to move the mirror. I’m going to have to hide it again because I kept getting distracted by my awesomeness and having to stop and take pictures ;).

                 
What?! Are those muscles in my arm!?                 Less muscle but my face looks skinny!!

Monday I decided it was time for calorie and macro counting. I have been eating so much protein and drinking so much water I feel like I can’t move (but I have to move and fast because I’ve been peeing like a racehorse).


I lost two pounds in two days though so I think it’s working.

On Tuesday, Kayla and I realized we wouldn’t have time to work out after work so we decided to do the Jillian Michaels’ video at 6am. Yes, you read that right. I got up at 5:30am to do a freaking workout. That is commitment. There’s this magical thing called preworkout. It is loaded in vitamins and nutrients, not to mention a very large serving of caffeine.

I drank this in my angry/sleepy stupor and waited for it to kick in. By the time we started working out I was giggling like a drunken school girl (doing jumping jacks while laughing hysterically is no easy feat). By the end of the workout however I wanted to cry and go back to bed. With or without preworkout, I am not a morning person.

Overall, these past 8 weeks have been a lot of fun. They’ve been challenging, sweaty and have involved a lot of swearing and an unreasonable amount of chicken. This is just the beginning and I can’t wait till I can do a two year post, a ten year post and so on.

Two Month Progress:

Workout: (dumbbells)            Starting:                                             Current:

Squats:                                     40lbs                                                    90lbs
Dead Lifts:                                50lbs                                                   100lbs
Pushups:                                  5                                                          15
Video:                                      had to take 3 breaks                            0
Bench Presses:                       40lbs                                                    60lbs

(These aren’t all of the workouts I do but I have not progressed with shoulder presses, lat pulldowns or rows the way I have with the rest.)

Thank you

4 thoughts on “Fitness Friday – Two Months

Leave a Reply

