Fitness Friday – Isagenix

I have never agreed with diet plans that work like Mary Kay. You buy a whole bunch of weird meals or shakes, you do a 30 day program and then you turn around and start posting it all over your Facebook and trying to get all of your friends to buy it because if they do, you get paid. Aside from that everyone I knew who ever did them started working out and eating right so to me, it seemed pretty obvious that they lost weight because of that, not because of the program.

With that being said, I started Isagenix 2 weeks ago. My cousin is selling it and I like to support family (plus she was extremely pushy) so I told her I would try it.

In two weeks I’ve lost 2lbs (not a big deal) and 11/2 inches from my stomach (BIG DEAL). Yes, I have been eating healthy and I have been exercising. But here’s the part I didn’t anticipate with this program, I have no cravings. Does a sleeve of Oreo’s with milk sound good? Sure. But I don’t want them. I don’t find myself day dreaming about food at all. The other cool part is that I don’t have to count calories, or wonder if I’m getting enough protein for my workouts, or find out how many carbs I need for my height and weight. I pour a packet into some water, shake it up, drink it and that’s it. I have more energy, my workouts are better than they ever have been because I’m not getting sluggish or lightheaded. But more importantly, I’m not constantly frustrated and annoyed trying to figure out what I’m going to eat. This program is perfect for people who have no idea how to stop eating when they’re full, who get discouraged easily and then order pizza, and basically for anyone who has a bad relationship with food.

I’m not selling it. I’m not interested in that part of it. But I will share how I’ve been feeling because I feel relieved. There’s always people saying “don’t diet, change your lifestyle” and that never seemed possible for me. I tried Whole30, I tried Paleo, Gluten Free, Whole Foods and so on. Now I realize all I needed was a protein shake 😉

One thought on “Fitness Friday – Isagenix

  1. I’ve been there, done that.
    Part of it is simplification. You have the shake ready. You drink it.
    No thinking required.
    MOst plans are just too time consuming.

    There’s no secret in isagenix. You get the same from your own protein shakes, or any of the other high protein shakes available.

Leave a Reply

