I’M BACK!!

So I took the month of December off and it put me back a few steps but I’m back on track and feeling fantastic. A week from tomorrow is 7 months booze free, I’m weighing in at 147 and I’m back on the workout train. For the past 9 days I’ve been eating 1200 calories a day, which is hard but it does allow me to save 300 calories for an end of the day candy bar :). On February 1st Kenny and I are going to start Whole30. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it basically means I can’t eat for 30 days. It will be a fun challenge though because my dad, Lisa, and my friend Jessica are all going to do it too. Anyone else want to join in? Whole30

Apparently 2015 is going to be all about challenges because I joined a 7 day ab challenge on Facebook. I have never done a Facebook challenge before but having 130 people all doing the same thing is very motivating. Last night was my first night with a 10 minute ab workout video. I looked ridiculous. In 10 minutes I fell over twice, I had to take 3 breaks, I did the easy version every time I could and when it was all said and done I wanted to cry. Instead of crying I decided to take a selfie…
IMG_1367
And then I got up and did some bicep/triceps/back workouts in our gym. I couldn’t do the amount of reps the workout required but I still felt bad ass. I thought, “Hell yeah, I’m doing 15 reps with 20 pounds in each hand. I’m awesome!!” Then Kenny came home and told me I was only using 10 pound weights. Uhg!! It’s a start though, and before you know it I will be using 20 pounds, and then 25 and I’ll just keep adding more until I really am a bad ass.

We ended the day with some healthy slow cooked jerk pork with a mango salsa and brown rice.
IMG_1368
Basically, I’m back and more motivated than ever!

2 thoughts on “I’M BACK!!

Leave a Reply

